Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Students Qualify for National Merit Scholarship Competition

Dutch Fork High School would like to recognize and congratulate the following seven students who have been named semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Competition. Those students are as follows: Benjamin Aaron, Nicholas Kowalski, Aubrey Leaman, Justin Moore, Elizabeth Walker, Jessica Wang, and Zachary Wang. As a semifinalist in the competition, they have the opportunity to compete for some 8,300 National Merit Scholarships worth more than thirty-four million dollars that will be offered next spring.

Congratulations are also extended to Rachel Baughman, Brandon Giles, and James Mitchell. They are being recognized as Commended Students in the 2012 National Merit Program.  Finally, Charles James is being recognized as a National Achievement Program Semifinalist. As a recipient, he now has the opportunity to continue in the competition for approximately 800 Achievement Scholarship Award offerings.

We are very excited for these students and wish them the absolute best as they progress through the scholarship competition.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting our blog. Your comments will be posted soon! Help us spread the word and post this link to your Facebook and Twitter accounts.