Sunday, February 26, 2012

Science Fair Winners

Congratulations are extended to the following Dutch Fork High School students who participated in the annual District Five science fair held Saturday February 25th at Irmo High. The award winners are as follows:

In Engineering:
Cole Younginer -honorable mention
Michael Sherman -3rd place
Jina Han- 1st place

In Computer Science/Technology:
Sam Noblet -3rd place
Ben Aaron -1st place

In Science/Mathematics:
Jessica Wang, Bridgette Wellslager - honorable mention
Ivana Chen -3rd place
Zachary Wang -2nd place
Mattie Kowalski -1st place

These students will be competing next month at the Intel Region II
science fair competition at the University of South Carolina. We remain very proud of these students and their teachers for the excellent job being done to advance learning at DFHS.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting our blog. Your comments will be posted soon! Help us spread the word and post this link to your Facebook and Twitter accounts.